Accepting God’s Destiny

Remember when George McFly walks up to Lorraine in the movie Back to the Future and says, “I’m your density. I mean…your destiny.” It was a pretty funny scene that makes me wonder if we have a predetermined destiny or should we be out chasing it down like George McFly?

We all seem to chase things or people trying to either make our destiny or discover our destiny. Part of my personal destiny in life was being born and raised in south Georgia. Think about it, we have no control over when and where we are born, but it all worked out just fine for me without trying to control the situation. It is pretty amazing that it turned out so well without my management. You however may not care for your family that much. You may be thinking, “My family didn’t turn out so hot and it’s probably because God did not allow me to manage the situation.”

Would you be open to embracing God’s ordained destiny for your life? I mean the things that you cannot change. Maybe you should start with The Serenity Prayer:

“God grant me the serenity

to accept the things I cannot change;

courage to change the things I can;

and wisdom to know the difference.”

Don’t be God’s density. Accept His destiny for you today.

Leave a Reply

