Memorial Day

Today is a day we remember those who have fallen in battle in order to preserve our national freedom and liberty. I sometimes feel music says things in a way that can’t be said otherwise. The Casting Crowns song below probably was not written with our military men and women specifically in mind but it speaks volumes to their dedication and service when put together in this video. I hope you take a few minutes to watch it this Memorial Day. I know all have not had to give their all but I know all who have served have been willing to give their all if needed.

One particular part of this video that stands out to me is the soldier that has the last part of Psalm 23 written on his helmet. You can read the words, “Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life: and I will dwell in the house of the LORD for ever.”

I believe all Americans love our great country. At least I hope that. The other thing this video surfaces in me is a prayer. My prayer for our nation is that we will all say once again, “I Will lift up my eyes to the mountains; From whence shall my help come? My help comes from the LORD, Who made heaven and earth” Psalm 121:1-2. May we all, on these special national days, be reminded to turn our gaze back to God, the maker of Heaven and earth.

One thought on “Memorial Day

  1. Thank you for sharing this video. I have never seen it before, but as a Casting Crowns fan and passionate supporter of our military, I of course love this video.

Leave a Reply

