Sunday’s Hope

Lake Harney SunriseWhat I like about Sunday is that it is a day of hope. People call it The Lord’s Day, Resurrection Day, and some just call it a catch up day. However, the idea of catching up may have some deep spiritual implications if one thought deeply about it.

Today is Sunday, and as I get up with thoughts about God which are great and thoughts about self which are sobering I make my way to shave and hit the play button on my iPod, it is not by chance that Reliant K’s song “When I Go Down” comes on to help me resolve that God is so great and I am so dysfunctional but He is there with open arms.

I’ll leave you with the song. It says it much better than me. I hope you enjoy and know He deeply loves you no matter what.

Leave a Reply

